E-MAIL REQUEST


Have you got any questions on our products, or do you have any special design wishes? Then don’t hesitate to write...

 Contact

Wälder Chains in Action: Industry

A supplier to an aircraft manufacturer was in urgent need of a solution for securing cargo in the freight compartment: In order to fix the cargo, a combination of a weld attachment and a welded ring was required. The supplier had large quantities of those weld attachments in stock, but it was almost impossible to procure the special rings in time. Almost impossible – for at Ketten Wälder we managed to manufacture the required parts in the short term and in the necessary high quality and to weld them into the attachments. And so the airplanes could be delivered on time – despite that little big problem.

A galvanizing company was looking – in vain – for specially made galvanizing hooks. At first. Searching through our product catalogues, we found welded-wire mesh hooks which, according to the customer’s ideas, looked similar to the galvanizing hooks that were needed. No problem for Ketten Wälder: We developed a manufacturing plan that was specially designed for the required hooks and were so able to provide a good solution to settle even this very special problem.

Another mission came up in connection with specially hardened and specially calibrated conveyor chains for military vehicles. Due to reasons of secrecy, the customer gave us no detailed information about the intended application. No secrecy at all was involved in the subsequent doing of our developers and production experts, who used their know-how to make exactly the right chain even for this application.



Summary:
Industry chains, securing cargo in the freight compartment, fixing of cargo, lashing chains

ADDRESS

Ketten Wälder GmbH
Im Gewerbegebiet 5
D-83093 Bad Endorf
+49(0)8053-2029-0

YOUR
CONSULTANT

Call your personal consultant.
Here is a list of persons to contact...

MANUALS

Safety instructions on sling chains, ratchet tighteners, lashing chains, forestry

FIRMEN-VIDEO


Ketten Wälder bei n-tv.

E-MAIL ANFRAGE


Sie haben Fragen zu den Produkten oder wünschen eine Sonderanfertigung? Schreiben Sie uns...

Ketten – Service Kontakt

Wälder-Ketten in Aktion: Industrieketten

Ketten für die Industrie
Angewandtes Beispiel für Industrieketten

Der Zulieferer eines Flugzeugherstellers suchte dringend Industrieketten für die Ladungssicherung im Transportraum: Für die Befestigung von Transportgut wird eine Kombination aus Anschweißlasche und geschweißtem Ring benötigt. Die Laschen waren beim Zulieferer in großer Stückzahl auf Lager, allerdings war es fast unmöglich, die Spezialringe „in time“ zu beschaffen. Fast unmöglich, denn wir von Ketten Wälder konnten die gewünschten Teile kurzfristig und in der erforderlichen, hochwertigen Qualität anfertigen und in die Laschen einschweißen. So konnten die Flugzeuge trotz dieses kleinen, großen Problems fristgerecht ausgeliefert werden.

Eine Verzinkerei suchte zunächst vergeblich nach speziell gefertigten Verzinkungshaken. Bei der Recherche in unseren Produktkatalogen stieß man auf Baustahlmattenhaken, die nach der Vorstellung des Kunden Ähnlichkeit mit den benötigten Verzinkungshaken hatte. Kein Problem für Ketten Wälder: Wir entwickelten ein Fertigungskonzept für genau die benötigten Haken und konnten auch dieses Spezialproblem wieder mit einer guten Lösung aus der Welt schaffen.

Ein anderer Einsatzfall bezog sich auf speziell gehärtete Förderketten mit Sonderkalibrierung für Militärfahrzeuge – ein genauerer Einsatzzweck wurde aus Geheimhaltungsgründen vom Kunden nicht genannt. Gar nicht geheimnisvoll war dann das Vorgehen unserer Entwickler und Produktionsfachleute, die mit ihrem Know-how auch für diese Verwendung die exakt passende Ketten hergestellt hatten.



Zusammenfassung:
Industrieketten, Ladungssicherung im Transportraum, Befestigung von Transportgut, Zurrketten, Pumpenketten, Rundstahlketten, Edelstahlketten

ANSCHRIFT

Ketten Wälder GmbH
Im Gewerbegebiet 5
D-83093 Bad Endorf
+49(0)8053-2029-0

IHR BERATER

Rufen Sie Ihren persönli-
chen Berater an, eine Liste der Ansprechpartner finden Sie hier...

BETRIEBS - ANLEITUNGEN

Sicherheitshinweise Anschlagketten, Ratschen-
spanner, Zurrketten, Forstwirtschaft