E-MAIL REQUEST


Have you got any questions on our products, or do you have any special design wishes? Then don’t hesitate to write...

 Contact

Quality Made in Germany – Production

Should you have problems viewing the film, please go to the Adobe download page.

The production of high-quality Wälder chains from raw materials such as steel is a complex and fascinating process. All the individual steps are precisely timed and coordinated. To start with, the raw material, present in different grades and dimensions, is lifted onto an arbor. The predrawing machine then draws the material until it has exactly the required diameter, and after that individual chain links are formed in the chain link bending machine – link after link is neatly bent into shape and joined to the chain being made.

In the next manufacturing station, modern welding machines complete each individual link. Along the way, the upsetting pressure and current flow are measured, which are important parameters for ensuring the quality of the final product. In the next step, the material fully automatically gets important information stamped onto it. At this point, the chains receive the well-known “Wälder“ emblem, but also other details such as the grade or the traceability code.

Then comes the hardening and tempering of the chains, before the material moves on to the calibration machine to be brought to its exact measurements. During this process, the minimum test force is applied to verify compliance. The production process is now almost finished.

Last but not least, the chains receive a surface treatment to give them their final appearance. Depending on requirements, Wälder chains are bright-finished, environmentally friendly lacquered, or electrogalvanized. We have developed our own galvanizing process to guarantee the prevention of hydrogen embrittlement.



Summary:
Steel, wire rod, pre-drawing, bending chains, chain bending machine, chain links, link chain, measuring upsetting pressure and current flow

ADDRESS

Ketten Wälder GmbH
Im Gewerbegebiet 5
D-83093 Bad Endorf
+49(0)8053-2029-0

YOUR
CONSULTANT

Call your personal consultant.
Here is a list of persons to contact...

MANUALS

Safety instructions on sling chains, ratchet tighteners, lashing chains, forestry

FIRMEN-VIDEO


Ketten Wälder bei n-tv.

E-MAIL ANFRAGE


Sie haben Fragen zu den Produkten oder wünschen eine Sonderanfertigung? Schreiben Sie uns...

Ketten – Service Kontakt

Qualität aus Deutschland - Produktion

Sollten Sie Probleme bei der Darstellung des Filmes haben, besuchen Sie bitte die Adobe-Downloadseite.

Die Verarbeitung von Ausgangsmaterialien wie Stahl zu hochwertigen Wälder-Ketten ist ein vielschichtiger, faszinierender Prozess. Alle Abläufe sind fein durchgetaktet und aufeinander abgestimmt. Rohmaterial in verschiedenen Güten und Abmessungen wird zunächst auf eine Haspel gehoben. Die Vorziehmaschine zieht das Material dann auf den exakt benötigten Durchmesser und in der Kettenbiegemaschine entstehen anschließend die einzelnen Glieder der Kette: Glied für Glied wird sauber gebogen und aneinandergereiht eingehängt.

Moderne Schweißmaschinen sind die nächste Station der Fertigung: Die einzelnen Glieder werden geschweißt. Ganz nebenbei werden Stauchdruck und Stromfluss gemessen, wichtige Parameter für die Qualitätssicherung des Endproduktes. Im nächsten Schritt erhält das Material vollautomatisch wichtige Informationen eingestempelt: Hier bekommen die Ketten das bekannte „Wälder“-Emblem, aber auch andere Angaben wie Güteklasse oder der Rückverfolgbarkeitscode eingeprägt.

Die Vergütung, also die Härtung der Ketten, steht nun an, bevor das Material in der Kalibriermaschine auf das genaue Maß gebracht und gleichzeitig auf die Mindestprüfkraft getestet wird. Damit ist der Produktionsprozess fast abgeschlossen.

Jetzt steht noch das äußere Erscheinungsbild auf dem Programm, das heißt, die Ketten erhalten durch die Oberflächenbehandlung ihr endgültiges Aussehen. Wälder Ketten sind je nach Erfordernis blank gescheuert, umweltfreundlich lackiert oder galvanisch verzinkt. Für die Verzinkung haben wir ein eigenes Verfahren entwickelt, das die Wasserstoff-Versprödung garantiert ausschließt.



Zusammenfassung:
Stahl, Walzdraht, Vorziehen, Ketten biegen, Kettenbiegemaschine, Kettenglieder, Gliederkette, Stauchdruck und Stromfluss messen, Zurrketten, Pumpenketten, Rundstahlketten, Edelstahlketten

ANSCHRIFT

Ketten Wälder GmbH
Im Gewerbegebiet 5
D-83093 Bad Endorf
+49(0)8053-2029-0

IHR BERATER

Rufen Sie Ihren persönli-
chen Berater an, eine Liste der Ansprechpartner finden Sie hier...

BETRIEBS - ANLEITUNGEN

Sicherheitshinweise Anschlagketten, Ratschen-
spanner, Zurrketten, Forstwirtschaft