NAUTIC

Anchor Chain

Anchor Twister

Forerunner Chain

Ankerketten

Ankertwister

Kettenvorläufer

cromox® anchor chain and NAUTIC components

Anchor chains have been preferred to anchor ropes in shipping since the 19th century, because the anchor chain strengthens the anchor’s holding force due to its weight in contrast to the rope. In this way, the optimal position is held, even in rough seas and strong winds.

The anchor chain is therefore one of the most important safety-related items on board - whether on a yacht, catamaran, or sailing boat.

When it comes to the composition of materials, high seawater resistance and resistance to pitting therefore have to be the highest priority. We only use high-quality, carefully selected, stainless materials for our NAUTIC products: 1.4404, 1.4462 duplex and 1.4507 superduplex. Our chains made from 1.4462 duplex are suitable for use in both freshwater and saltwater as well as at water temperatures above 30 °C.

The excellent quality of our chains and components has made us one of the leading manufacturers of stainless steel anchor chains and nautical accessories such as stainless steel shackles. We are particularly proud of the excellent durability of our stainless anchor chain, which is continuously confirmed by both experienced sailors and accredited test laboratories.

Find the right anchor chain and length depending on the anchor weight, size and weight of your boat as well as the expected wind strength and average water depth. Ideally, the anchor chain should lie flat on the ground for several metres so that the tension on the anchor shaft runs parallel to the ground. In deep waters and stronger winds, a longer chain is required than in shallow ones. We are happy to mark your cromox® anchor chain with the name of your choice. The chain links are customized according to your specifications.

We will support you in choosing the correct new anchor chain with our many years of knowledge.

Invest in your safety – the correct anchor chain will stay with you for a lifetime.

Authorized Manufacturer
Proofing Establishment < 160 t

Our new cromox® NAUTIC products

cromox® Quick Connection Shackle CSVS

Key features:
  • Safety-optimized, appealing design
  • Custom design double locking
  • Free turning of locked bolt
  • Made of duplex 1.4462 (AISI 318 LN)

cromox® Pocket Wheel

Lift, move, transport

We manufacture pocket wheels, chain sprockets and guide wheels according to your specifications – on our state-of-the-art 5-axis machining centres.

cromox® NAUTIC catalogue

cromox® highlights

safe anchors:
Boote Magazin test winner since 2008

electropolished, customized, unique, versatile

Your anchor chain for the oceans

Time of your life – arrive at last

Drop anchor in secluded coves, beautiful beaches, crystal clear water – your yacht gently sways at anchor.

cromox® – stainless steel anchor chains and components

Definitely the best investment.

YOUR CONTACT
Do you have any questions or need individual advice?
We will be happy to help you with any concerns you may have.

NAUTIC

Ankerketten

Ankertwister

Kettenvorläufer

Anchor Chain

Anchor Twister

Forerunner Chain

cromox® Ankerketten und NAUTIC-Komponenten

Seit dem 19. Jahrhundert werden in der Schifffahrt bevorzugt Ankerketten statt Ankertaue verwendet. Denn die Ankerkette verstärkt durch ihr Gewicht im Gegensatz zum Tau die Haltekraft des Ankers auf Grund. So wird auch bei unruhiger See und stärkerem Wind die Position optimal gehalten.

Die Ankerkette ist damit eines der wichtigsten sicherheitsrelevanten Gegenstände an Bord – ob Yacht, Katamaran oder Segelboot. 

Bei der Materialzusammensetzung sollten demnach eine hohe Seewasserbeständigkeit sowie Beständigkeit gegen Lochfraß höchste Priorität haben. Wir verwenden für unsere NAUTIC-Produkte ausschließlich hochwertige, selektierte, rostfreie Materialien: 1.4404, 1.4462 Duplex sowie 1.4507 Superduplex. Ab dem 1.4462 Duplex-Material sind unsere Ketten sowohl für die Verwendung in Süß- als auch in Salzwasser sowie bei Wassertemperaturen jenseits der 30°C geeignet.

Die ausgezeichnete Qualität unserer Ketten und Komponenten hat uns zu einem der führenden Hersteller für Niro-Ankerketten und nautisches Zubehör wie Edelstahl-Schäkel gemacht. Wir sind besonders stolz auf die ausgezeichnete Haltbarkeit unserer rostfreien Ankerketten, die sowohl von erfahrenen, namhaften Seglern als auch akkreditierten Prüflaboren laufend bestätigt wird.

Finden Sie die passende Ankerkette sowie -länge in Abhängigkeit vom Ankergewicht, Größe und Gewicht Ihres Bootes sowie der erwarteten Windstärke und durchschnittlichen Wassertiefe. Idealerweise sollte die Ankerkette mehrere Meter flach am Grund aufliegen, damit der Zug auf den Ankerschaft parallel zum Grund verläuft. Bei tiefen Gewässern und stärkerem Wind wird folglich eine längere Kette als bei seichten benötigt. Gerne können wir Ihre cromox®-Ankerkette beliebig mit einem gewünschten Namen kennzeichnen. Die Kettenglieder werden je nach Ihren Vorgaben individualisiert.

Wir unterstützen Sie mit unserem langjährigen Wissen bei der richtigen Wahl Ihrer neuen Ankerkette.

Investieren Sie in Ihre Sicherheit – die richtige Ankerkette bleibt Ihnen ein Leben lang treu.

Authorized Manufacturer
Proofing Establishment < 160 t

Unsere neuen cromox® NAUTIC-Produkte:

cromox® Schnellverbindungs-Schäkel CSVS

Produktvorteile:
  • Gewichtoptimiertes, ansprechendes Design
  • Durch spezielle Konstruktion doppelte Sicherung des Bolzens gegen unbeabsichtigtes Lösen
  • Bolzen im gesicherten Zustand drehbar
  • Vollständig aus Duplex 1.4462

cromox® Taschenrad

Heben, bewegen, transportieren

Wir fertigen für Sie Taschenräder, Kettennüsse und Umlenkräder nach Ihren Anforderungen – auf unseren hochmodernen 5-Achs-Fertigungszentren.

cromox® NAUTIC-Katalog

cromox® Highlights

sicher Ankern: Boote Magazin Testsieger seit 2008

elektropoliert, individualisiert, einzigartig, vielseitig

Ihre Ankerkette für die Weltmeere

Time of your life – endlich ankommen

Ankern in einsamen Buchten, an traumhaften Stränden, in glasklarem Wasser – sanft wiegt Sie Ihre Yacht vor Anker.

cromox® – rostfreie Edelstahl-Ankerketten und -Komponenten

Mit Sicherheit die beste Investition.

IHR ANSPRECHPARTNER
Haben Sie Fragen oder brauchen Sie eine individuelle Beratung?
Gerne helfen wir Ihnen bei allen Anliegen weiter.